Restaurant Wedding Reception Philippines: Booking Terms Compared
Saturday, October 17, 2026
Quick answer
A restaurant reception suits a small guest list. Book a private room, a section or the whole restaurant, and get the price basis (minimum spend, per head or rental), the hours and the service charge in writing. Examples: ₱7,500 for a room of 10 to 12 guests at The Frazzled Cook, ₱17,900 for 20 guests at Romulo Cafe.
A restaurant reception works for a small guest list, but the booking terms are what decide the bill. This guide covers the four ways to book, published terms from 21 restaurants (20 with a price), time blocks, extra charges, and 12 questions to put to the restaurant before you pay a deposit. It does not repeat the restaurant lists you may already have seen. It lines up the terms those lists leave out.
Small lists are the use case. For the guest-list side, see our intimate wedding guide.

Four ways to book a restaurant
Nuptials.ph (November 6, 2020) lists a Chef's Room that "provides privacy from other diners" and, at another restaurant, the option to rent "the entire place." Published listings fall into four shapes.
| Booking | What you book | Price basis in published examples | Our view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Private room | A closed room | Consumable or room price | Smallest lists |
| Section | Half a terrace, a mezzanine, a veranda | Consumable or room price | Other diners may be nearby |
| Whole restaurant | Every seat, usually for a block | Flat price or consumable | Most privacy, highest total |
| Venue-only rental | The room, food booked separately | Flat rental | Food and corkage rules separate |
Published prices by room
These rows come from Booky's restaurant function-room list (November 27, 2024) unless marked. Booky lists these spaces for private events in general, and only XO 46 Heritage Bistro and Estoria Manila say they host weddings. Prices change, so treat them as examples.
| Restaurant (area) | Space and capacity | Published price and basis | Hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bondi & Bourke (Makati) | Mr. Watson's, 25 seated | ₱70,000 consumable | 3 |
| Blackbird (Makati) | The Cabin, 22 | Lunch ₱40,000; dinner ₱80,000 | Not stated |
| Blackbird | Trellis and Deck, 80 | Lunch ₱160,000; dinner ₱320,000 | Not stated |
| Blackbird | Whole Nielson Tower, 180 | Lunch ₱250,000; dinner ₱550,000, or ₱650,000 peak seasons | Not stated |
| Neil's Kitchen (Alabang) | Black Room | Minimum ₱20,000 consumable | Not stated |
| The Frazzled Cook (Quezon City) | Painters room, 10 to 12 | ₱7,500, excluding 10% service charge | 3 |
| The Frazzled Cook | De Guia Events Place, 25 to 45 | ₱50,000, excluding 10% service charge | 4 |
| The Frazzled Cook | Gandia whole restaurant, 50 to 70 | ₱75,000, excluding 10% service charge | 4 |
| Pandan Asian Cafe (Quezon City) | Saigon Room, 10 to 16 | ₱8,000 consumables | 4 |
| Pandan Asian Cafe | Main dining 2nd floor, 41 to 50 | ₱45,000 consumable | 4 |
| Monalisa Kitchen (Marikina) | 2nd-floor function room, 20 to 30 | Food bill of at least ₱10,000, plus 8% service charge | 3 |
| LoLa Cafe, Tomas Morato (Quezon City) | Private room, 15 | ₱12,000 | Not stated |
| XO 46 Heritage Bistro, Estancia | Private room, 15; whole store, 30 | Minimum ₱10,000 and ₱25,000 consumable | Not stated |
| Estoria Manila (Ermita), own site, read October 17, 2026 | Jose Rizal Hall, 30 to 50 | Venue rental ₱30,000, food extra | 3 |
| Estoria Manila, FAQ page | Luna Hall, 50 max; Melchora Room, 10 max; Grand Estoria, whole venue, up to 100 | Venue-only rental ₱20,000; ₱3,000; ₱45,000 | See below |
Booky does not say whether Blackbird's, LoLa Cafe's and the Frazzled Cook's prices are consumable or a room fee. That is the first question to ask.
Per-head and package pricing
Some restaurants quote per head instead. Rows marked 2020 are from Nuptials.ph (November 6, 2020) and are older. The per-head column is our arithmetic where the listing gives only a total.
| Restaurant | Published term | Per head |
|---|---|---|
| Limbaga 77 (Quezon City) | Buffet Package A to C, 30 to 100 guests; Booky says 10% service charge, "inclusive of 12% VAT" | ₱750 to ₱1,000 |
| Romulo Cafe (Quezon City) | 20 to 80 guests, 4 hours; ₱17,900 for 20; plus 10% service charge | ₱895 |
| Oriental Palace (Quezon City) | Sets for 10 persons, plus 10% service charge | ₱988 to ₱1,488 |
| The Black Olive (Pasig) | 45 guests, 5 hours; weekday or weekend | ₱1,500 or ₱2,000 |
| Estoria Manila | Buffet, minimum 30 guests; its two pages differ, see below | ₱899 or ₱1,099 |
| Chateau de Busay (Cebu), 2020 | Classic buffet sets, minimum 50 guests | From ₱750 |
| Caruso (Makati), 2020 | Event packages; non-smoking area seats up to 90 | From ₱1,300 |
| New Davao Famous (Davao), 2020 | Event packages; build-your-own buffet ₱400 | From ₱350 |
| Blackbird (Makati), 2020 | Four-course set menu; custom menu from ₱4,000 | From ₱2,400 |
| Cinci's (Davao), 2020 | All-inclusive up to 25 guests: ₱30,000 | ₱1,200 at full room |
Other 2020 Nuptials.ph terms:
| Restaurant | What it listed |
|---|---|
| Lemuria (Quezon City) | Party package ₱80,000 for 40 to 45 guests; Main Dining consumable from ₱45,000 |
| Antonio's (Tagaytay) | No set package; guests order from the menu |
| 21 Restaurant (Bacolod) | Function rooms from ₱5,000 for 25 guests |
| Al Dente (Iloilo) | Buffet packages from ₱10,000 |
What a full room costs per seat
Our arithmetic from the table above, before service charge. A published price covers the room, so fewer guests mean a higher cost per seat.
| Space | Price | Seats | Per seat at full room |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blackbird Cabin, lunch | ₱40,000 | 22 | ₱1,818 |
| Blackbird Cabin, dinner | ₱80,000 | 22 | ₱3,636 |
| Bondi & Bourke, Mr. Watson's | ₱70,000 | 25 | ₱2,800 |
| Frazzled Cook, De Guia Events Place | ₱50,000 | 25 to 45 | ₱1,111 to ₱2,000 |
| Pandan Asian Cafe, Saigon Room | ₱8,000 | 10 to 16 | ₱500 to ₱800 |
At The Frazzled Cook's De Guia room with the 10% service charge added, ₱50,000 becomes ₱55,000. Our arithmetic.
Time blocks and what runs over
| Block | Published by |
|---|---|
| 3 hours | Bondi & Bourke, Monalisa Kitchen, Frazzled Cook's smaller rooms |
| 4 hours | Pandan Asian Cafe, Romulo Cafe, Frazzled Cook's two larger spaces |
| 5 to 6 hours | The Black Olive, depending on the package |
| Fixed slots | Estoria Manila: 11 AM to 2 PM or 5 PM to 8 PM on one page, 11 AM to 9 PM on another |
| Lunch | Lemuria's own site says lunch is by exclusive booking only |
Bride and Breakfast's list of hidden costs (March 28, 2017) names overtime charges as a cost to plan for. None of the restaurant sources above publish an overtime rate, so ask.
Extra charges and inclusions
| Item | What is published |
|---|---|
| Service charge | 10% at Frazzled Cook, Pandan, Romulo Cafe, Oriental Palace and Limbaga 77; 8% at Monalisa Kitchen |
| VAT | 12% stated as inclusive at Pandan and Limbaga 77 |
| Deposit | Estoria Manila: 50% of the total contract price to hold the date |
| Outside caterer | Estoria Manila: "discouraged" |
| Corkage | Estoria Manila publishes a separate corkage list, which we did not read |
| Parking | Estoria Manila: up to 4 slots for celebrants; street parking fees of ₱50 to ₱150 per slot |
| Inclusions | XO 46 lists free basic styling and a basic sound system; Cinci's lists decor, host, sounds and lights; Oriental Palace lists a stage or podium |
None of the sources above publishes a corkage rate for these restaurants, so there is nothing to compare. See our corkage guide for how venues structure it and for sound and lights, wedding lights and sounds.
When one restaurant's own pages disagree
Estoria Manila's FAQ page and its packages page, both read on October 17, 2026, give different answers. We cannot tell which is current.
| Item | FAQ page | Packages page |
|---|---|---|
| Buffet by its kitchen | ₱1,099 per guest, minimum 30 | ₱899 per guest, minimum 30 |
| Event hours | 11 AM to 9 PM | 11 AM to 2 PM or 5 PM to 8 PM |
| Balance due | 14 days before the event | 30 days before the event |
| Advance-booking discount | 5% mentioned | Not mentioned |
Whatever the website says, your signed quote is the price.
12 questions to ask before you pay a deposit
- Do you host wedding receptions, and for how many guests?
- Is the price a room fee, a consumable or a per-head package?
- What counts toward a consumable: food only, or drinks too?
- What happens if the bill falls short, or the guest count drops?
- How many hours do I get, and what is the overtime rate?
- Are service charge and VAT included in the quote?
- Can I bring my own cake, lechon, wine or caterer, and at what corkage?
- May I add decor, flowers, a band or a sound system, and when can suppliers enter?
- Will other diners be in the building during my block?
- How many parking slots do guests get?
- What deposit holds the date, and when is the balance due?
- Can you put every answer in one written quote?
Questions 4 and 5 are the ones the sources above do not answer for any restaurant. Our advice is to treat an unanswered question as a cost you have not seen. If question 8 gets a yes, plan the welcome sign and table numbers with our wedding signage guide.
Program, budget, civil weddings and headcount
Our arithmetic: our two-hour reception run sheet fits a 3-hour block with an hour left for arrival and overrun. Nuptials.ph pitches a restaurant for an intimate reception, with tables, chairs and decor built in. Price it against a catered venue at the same headcount, with service charge, VAT, corkage and overtime added; see reception menu and catering and how much a wedding costs in the Philippines.
For a civil ceremony outside a hall, see civil wedding requirements and the civil wedding program flow. Lock the headcount using wedding RSVP follow-up and final headcount, because a room price is only good value near full capacity.
If the ceremony is elsewhere, give guests the reception address too. In Imbitasyon Ko you can add the reception as its own event with a venue name, address, map link and start and end time.
Before you sign
Get one written quote that states the price basis, the hours, the service charge and VAT, the corkage and the deposit. Compare restaurants on that total, not on the headline number.
Frequently asked questions
Can you have a wedding reception at a restaurant in the Philippines?
Yes. Nuptials.ph names restaurants across Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao that hold receptions, and Estoria Manila and XO 46 Heritage Bistro state that they host weddings. Many restaurants list function rooms for private events in general, so ask each one whether it takes weddings.
How much does a restaurant wedding reception cost in the Philippines?
It depends on the room and the pricing basis. Published examples include ₱7,500 for a room of 10 to 12 guests at The Frazzled Cook, ₱17,900 for 20 guests at Romulo Cafe (about ₱895 each, our arithmetic) and ₱250,000 for Blackbird's whole tower at lunch. Add service charge where it is excluded.
What is a minimum spend or consumable at a restaurant?
It is the food and drink bill you commit to for a room. Bondi and Bourke lists its private room at ₱70,000 consumable for 3 hours, and Neil's Kitchen lists a Black Room minimum of ₱20,000 consumable to reserve. Ask what happens if your bill falls short.
How many guests fit a restaurant wedding reception?
It depends on the room. Published examples include Estoria Manila's Jose Rizal Hall at 30 to 50 guests, Bondi and Bourke's Mr. Watson's at 25 seated, and Blackbird's Cabin at 22. Nuptials.ph listed Antonio's in Tagaytay in 2020 at 60 to 80 in its Chef's Room and 200 for the whole restaurant.
How long can you stay at a restaurant reception?
Published time blocks are short. Bondi and Bourke and Monalisa Kitchen list 3 hours, Pandan Asian Cafe and Romulo Cafe list 4, and The Black Olive lists 5 to 6. Confirm the block and the overtime rate before you sign.
Can you bring your own food or cake to a restaurant reception?
It depends on the restaurant. Estoria Manila says an outside caterer is discouraged and refers couples to its published corkage list. Ask each restaurant about outside food, cake and drinks in writing.
Is a service charge added to a restaurant reception?
Often. The Frazzled Cook, Pandan Asian Cafe, Romulo Cafe and Oriental Palace list a 10% service charge, Monalisa Kitchen lists 8%, and some of these rates also say 12% VAT is inclusive. Ask for the total with all charges included.